Learn WMI Query Language using PowerShellby RAVIKANTH

I started a series of articles on WMI query language. There has been lot of delay in finishing up the series and when I did finish it, there were several issues with my blog. I had to re-write last two parts of the series. So, lot of links you might have bookmarked may not be valid since the entire blog content went through a churn. So, I thought it will be good to publish one post with links to all articles in this series. So, here it is — all 10 parts of the series.1. WMI query language – An introduction2. WMI query language – Keywords and Operators3. WMI query language – Data Queries: SELECT, FROM, and WHERE4. WMI query language – Data Queries: Associators Of5. WMI query language – Data Queries: References Of6. WMI query language – Event Queries: Introduction7. WMI query language – Event Queries: Syntax8. WMI query language – Event Queries: Intrinsic Events9. WMI query language – Event Queries: Extrinsic Events10. WMI query language – Schema queriesSo, what is next? I will be releasing an eBook with all this content. The eBook will have many more examples than what I had put in the blog posts. It will have a few bonus chapters on WMI timer events and the PowerEvents module by Trevor @pcgeek86.Do let me know if there is anything that you wanted to see around the WMI query language. I will be more than happy to include that content in the eBook.I am targeting to release this eBook by mid January. Stay tuned for it.!

vía Learn WMI Query Language using PowerShell.

